Home > All Recordings by Teacher > Lama Tashi Dondup >

The Five Buddha Families (DVD)
The Five Buddha Families (DVD)
Our Price: $60.00

Availability:: Usually Ships in 2 to 3 Business Days


The five buddha families (Buddha, Vajra, Ratna, Padma, and Karma) embody five different aspects of awakened wisdom of enlightenment. These manifestations of enlightenment are present as the true nature of every sentient being. However, when the energy of these five aspects is perceived through the mistaken dualistic belief in self and other, we experience that energy as the five skandhas and the five disturbing emotions. We experience confusion about self and other, desire for others or their possessions, anger when we fail to fulfill our desires, pride when we view ourselves a superior to others, and jealousy of otherís wealth, success, and good fortune. Through cultivating profound methods for working with mind, it is possible to transform the five negative emotions into the five wisdoms and the realization of enlightenment.

In Lama Tashiís first talk he explains the confusions involved when we are manifesting the five disturbing emotions. In the following three talks, Lama Tashi identifies the buddhas who are the enlightened nature of the five skandhas as well as the wisdom aspects of the five disturbing emotions. He explains how empowerment provides a context for recognizing our enlightened nature. In the final talk, having identified the confused and enlightened nature of our emotions and skandhas, Lama Tashi teaches about methods for relinquishing and transforming our disturbing emotions as well as recognizing their nature as the five wisdoms. Lama Tashi provided several opportunities for students to ask questions. Five talks on five DVDs.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

All Recordings by Teacher > Lama Tashi Dondup